The Wonder Kid's Corner

Hello,

You are currently viewing this forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to our topics.

By joining our community you will have the privilege to create your own topics, reply to others' messages, respond to polls and access many other special features.

Join our community instantly... Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free of spam!

Be sure to check out the frequently asked questions or contact the administrators regarding any issue.

Warm regards,

The Board Management Team

Movies - Your Reviews

Page 5 of 6 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Bhavna on Sat 28 Jun 2008 - 17:23

First topic message reminder :

hey i was thinking that this topic wud b on any new movies that any1 watched n wud recommend others to watch too. as at time its hard to find good movies n wen u rent one, 1/4 way thru u find it boring and annoying. so here u can say which movies are good n bad. pa bizin only ban fim new release..mem ban c kine gai un peu years, it doesnt matter! ok i'll start

i watched Atonement hier n i think it is a very good movie..its abt how sme1s lies can destroys sme1s life. its a very deep n emotional type of movie n i think is was fab.
i also watched Nanny's diary..i shud say the movie had nothing appealing in it..typical chick flicks n quite boring although i love Scarlet Johanson!

zordi mone guet Beowulf..didnt life it..waste of time n money!
n i watched August Rush..ohh my God..this is a good movie for those who like emotional movies. its abt a kid who was seperated from his parents n found them 11yrs later just bt following the 'music'..i nearly cried wen i watched it!

Bhavna
Active Poster
Active Poster


Back to top Go down


Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Shanu on Tue 12 Jan 2010 - 21:53

Vishaan wrote:Eo, ki ki ban fim Horreur ena ki kav geter?
Mo p apprecier ban fim la mem ke avan mo ti p gagne peur!

Man... Here's some of the best horror movies that i know... Do watch it!!
Sneha has already mentioned some...
I'll mention a bit more...

Watch, The Messengers, The Messengers 2, SAW (1-6) and The Exorcism Of Emilie Rose

Shanu
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Varun on Sun 17 Jan 2010 - 9:09

Shanu, no one would care if you would only name some movies. What matters here is what you think of those movies.

Varun
Founder
Founder


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Shanu on Sun 17 Jan 2010 - 14:30

I only answered Vishaan's question!

Shanu
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Varun on Sun 17 Jan 2010 - 14:44

It's visible that you answered his question but do it the right way because the topic title goes as Movies - Your Reviews and everybody expects that you speak a little about the movies you're recommending just like others have done so far in this topic.

Varun
Founder
Founder


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Sneha on Sun 17 Jan 2010 - 17:41

Yes, Varun is right. Just as many of us have been doing, it would be nice if you post your reviews along with the name of the movies to help us get a better understanding and choice. Razz

Sneha
First Lady
First Lady


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Jeet on Tue 19 Jan 2010 - 18:22

So, Shanu, we are waiting for the descriptions

Jeet
Board Veteran
Board Veteran


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Shanu on Thu 28 Jan 2010 - 19:50

Frankly, the strangest things scare me. I don't like clowns or butterflies but can tolerate spiders, snakes and other creepy beasts. But when it came time to put together a top list of horror films, compiling this 'Best Of' list was relatively easy. Most of the films I've selected are mainstream frightfests that send goosebumps racing up and down the spines of even the most hardened horror movie fans.

Exorcism of Emilie Rose is rated R for strong violence and gore, disturbing images and rituals, and for language including some sexual dialogue. I put it as the first choice!

Shanu
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Jeet on Sat 30 Jan 2010 - 18:56

Ok!!

Jeet
Board Veteran
Board Veteran


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Vishaan on Fri 19 Feb 2010 - 13:35

Eyy, "3 IDIOTS" kisanla ine gete fim la ek kuman zot trouve li?

Pu mwa, mo trouve li enn fim super parski ena buku lesson de la vie ki bizin tiré de sa.
Par example des choses concernant les educations.

Vishaan
Active Poster
Active Poster


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Jeet on Fri 19 Feb 2010 - 18:16

wawa. apres ki ki zafer

Jeet
Board Veteran
Board Veteran


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Sneha on Tue 9 Mar 2010 - 12:44

Varun wrote:I went to watch 3 Idiots at the theatre yesterday. Although the sound quality wasn't of the same high quality I'm used to on my Logitech Z-5500 Digital, I enjoyed the movie. The movie is a bit similar to Taare Zameen Par but this time, instead of revolving around children it was more about adults. I won't comment more than this because YOU'VE GOT TO WATCH IT, guys. Come on, it's Bollywood's biggest blockbuster with the biggest opening of all time. Smile

Sneha wrote:Yes, 3 Idiots' trailer and interviews intrigued me a lot. I'm gonna watch it for sure when it'll be out on DVD. Smile

Jeet wrote:Yeah yeah, 3 Idiots is too good.

Vishaan wrote:Eyy, "3 IDIOTS" kisanla ine gete fim la ek kuman zot trouve li?

Pu mwa, mo trouve li enn fim super parski ena buku lesson de la vie ki bizin tiré de sa.
Par example des choses concernant les educations.
I think all those who have watched 3 Idiots will definitely say that it's a pretty good film. Well, yes... This movie is simple and entertaining yet it leaves a lasting impact of how 3 good friends share memorable experiences together in college and how they try to figure themselves out. The scenes are spectacular and the dialogues well chosen. Even if I watch this movie a hundred times, I won't get bored because this movie teaches many easy and practical lessons. I won't even say that you need to concentrate to understand the sense of logic seen in different settings. As the movie starts, you'll automatically feel relaxed and amazed at how simple and creative things can be achieved without thinking too much. Friends, all I want to say is that you have to watch 3 Idiots and sing 'aal iiz vell' with me. That's it! Smile

Sneha
First Lady
First Lady


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Jeet on Fri 12 Mar 2010 - 14:44

I agree with you.

Jeet
Board Veteran
Board Veteran


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Sneha on Mon 4 Oct 2010 - 13:10

Bann zanfan nepli guet fim aster? Mo pena PC alor pa p kapav guet ditou apar bann fim ki p passé lor TV. Alor, rakonté inpé ki nouvoté ena...

Sneha
First Lady
First Lady


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Jeet on Mon 4 Oct 2010 - 13:15

gagne desperate housemen!!! lol!

mo mem pa koner, pa pi tro guet tv la!!!!

Jeet
Board Veteran
Board Veteran


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Varun on Mon 4 Oct 2010 - 20:27

Sneha wrote:Bann zanfan nepli guet fim aster? Mo pena PC alor pa p kapav guet ditou apar bann fim ki p passé lor TV. Alor, rakonté inpé ki nouvoté ena...
Jeet wrote:gagne desperate housemen!!! lol!

mo mem pa koner, pa pi tro guet tv la!!!!
Were you drunk at the time of writing your reply, Jeet? What a Face

Varun
Founder
Founder


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Jeet on Tue 5 Oct 2010 - 8:19

nah nah, mo ti envi rod sikan!!!!! y?

Jeet
Board Veteran
Board Veteran


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Sneha on Tue 5 Oct 2010 - 10:36

Mo pa enn toutou pou to rod sikann ar moi ain... Razz

Sneha
First Lady
First Lady


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Jeet on Tue 5 Oct 2010 - 13:33

Razz wi wi!!!

Jeet
Board Veteran
Board Veteran


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Sneha on Wed 6 Oct 2010 - 15:23

Monn guet Housefull fek la. Fim la moins komik ek plis boufon... Puiski vakans p vini pou sa bann zenn la, zot kapav guet li kouma enn passe tan mai li pa enn fim ki mwanvi gueté pliski 1 foi.

Kites monn guet ziska lamoitié. Apré sa monn gagne somey ek dormi zis pou dir ki kalité li ti boring ek... Mo pa p trouv mot approprié mai mo pann kontan li ditou. Pou Kites, li enn gro zero lalo lor 5.

Paa so zistoir légèrement différent de bann lezots fim indien. L'acteur prinsipal de Paa apel Auro: liena 13 ans ek li souffer de Progeria (enn maladi ki accèlere vieillessement enn dimounn). Fim la entièrement concerne relation ki Auro ena avek so paran kot zot pou trouv boukou d'humour et d'émotions. Monn telman aprésié fim la ki monn guet li 2 foi. C enn fim ki zot kapav gueter kan zot pa santi zot tro korek: fim la bien léger ek définitivement mo recommend zot pou guet li. Wink

Sneha
First Lady
First Lady


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Jeet on Thu 7 Oct 2010 - 8:04

hmmmm, okies mo pu guet Paa alors!!!

Jeet
Board Veteran
Board Veteran


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Varun on Sat 23 Oct 2010 - 12:06

I'll try to watch Paa in the next two days but yesterday I watched Dr. No, the very first James Bond movie, with Sean Connery in the lead role.

The movie was well written and adapted but that's it. It doesn't boast with the usual thrill of the James Bond movies.

Anyway, for those who want to watch it, it'll be broadcasted tonight on MBC1.

Varun
Founder
Founder


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Kavi on Sat 23 Oct 2010 - 21:52

Varun wadir to ti koné ki li pou broadcast lor MBC1 ak0z sa tn get li =p

I've watched Paa... simply Nice

Kavi
Board Veteran
Board Veteran


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Jeet on Sun 24 Oct 2010 - 11:10

I really appreciated the movie Dr.No, simply nice!!!!! Smile

Jeet
Board Veteran
Board Veteran


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Sneha on Mon 25 Oct 2010 - 11:04

Kavi wrote:Varun wadir to ti koné ki li pou broadcast lor MBC1 ak0z sa tn get li =p
Kavi, to konn Varun bien ain... lol!

Jeet wrote:I really appreciated the movie Dr.No, simply nice!!!!! Smile
Euh, pou moi li pa ti extra. Mwespéré bann sequel la pou mié ki sa. Neutral

Sneha
First Lady
First Lady


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Kavi on Mon 25 Oct 2010 - 16:36

wai........ mO kne li bien mw Very Happy Very Happy

btw.... i've recently watched The Talking of Pelham 123 and Angels & Demons.... Check them out.... i think u'll like b0th of them...

1 de ban meilleur film mOn geT C Angels & Demons..... si z0t ggn l'occasion get sa film legendaire la... pas rate sa opportunity la... Wink

Kavi
Board Veteran
Board Veteran


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Jeet on Mon 25 Oct 2010 - 17:44

on what is the movie based on kavi for the Angels & Demons one?? and who are the actors??

Jeet
Board Veteran
Board Veteran


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Kavi on Wed 27 Oct 2010 - 22:06

wdf -.-
yesterD i posted a comment here :S

Anyways..

Its about some secrets about The Vatican, ming-boggling mysteries... its full of suspense.. enA 1 kitsoz dan film la ki differenciE li fr0m others...

U gotta watch it Wink

Kavi
Board Veteran
Board Veteran


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Jeet on Thu 28 Oct 2010 - 9:18

i will surely watch now!!!!

Jeet
Board Veteran
Board Veteran


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Varun on Sat 30 Oct 2010 - 19:40

For those who are interested, the second James Bond movie, From Russia With Love, will be aired on MBC1 at around 21:00 this evening.

Many consider this movie as the best James Bond ever. I'll be watching it tomorrow because I don't want to miss the Manchester United vs. Tottenham football match tonight. Wink

Varun
Founder
Founder


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Guest on Sat 30 Oct 2010 - 21:59

Dil Mil Gaye Razz
Riddhima and Armaan Perfect match In this Movie

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Varun on Sun 31 Oct 2010 - 14:19

Judging a movie by the looks of its principal actors isn't called a review.

Anyway, didn't anyone watch James Bond yesterday?

Varun
Founder
Founder


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Kavi on Sun 31 Oct 2010 - 17:01

pAn kapAv...
m0 pan truv letemp paC -.-'

mn rat b0th match manu ek james bond :@ ><'

Kavi
Board Veteran
Board Veteran


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Prithvi on Sun 31 Oct 2010 - 17:41

Hey James Bond aC seryer!
Premier JMoo7 ti eté sa nah?

Prithvi
Board Veteran
Board Veteran


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Jeet on Sun 31 Oct 2010 - 18:03

ta prithvi cretin, 2xieme la sa, premier film de james bond la ine jouer semaine derniere!!!!!!!!!!!

Jeet
Board Veteran
Board Veteran


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Sneha on Wed 3 Nov 2010 - 13:47

Mo pann resi gueter. Mo tial dan mariaz... Sad

Pa fer naryen, Varun pou amen fim la pou moi, non bebe? Very Happy

Sneha
First Lady
First Lady


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Varun on Fri 5 Nov 2010 - 13:14

I watched From Russia With Love last night and it was really a big leap from Dr. No in terms of the screenplay. Moreover, I enjoyed it on Dolby Digital 5.1. Smile

That said, I'm not among those who'll rate it as the best James Bond movie but it isn't one to miss though.

Sneha wrote:Mo pann resi gueter. Mo tial dan mariaz... Sad

Pa fer naryen, Varun pou amen fim la pou moi, non bebe? Very Happy
I would suggest you to wait till our marriage so that you can enjoy it on a THX-certified setup. Wink

For those who don't posses the entire collection, Goldfinger, the third movie in the James Bond series, will be aired on MBC tomorrow and this was the first movie in which the Aston Martin DB5 was used. Don't miss it and don't forget to post your feedbacks, guys.


Aston Martin DB5

Varun
Founder
Founder


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Jeet on Fri 5 Nov 2010 - 13:47

sire mo pu gueter aster!!!!!

Jeet
Board Veteran
Board Veteran


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Varun on Fri 5 Nov 2010 - 21:37

Just by looking at this 1963 car's allure, I'm craving to watch the movie today itself. Moreover, only 983 of this model were built. However, I'm fearing that the Divali fireworks in my neighbourhood will spoil the experience.

Varun
Founder
Founder


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Jeet on Sat 6 Nov 2010 - 17:16

hmmm, euh at what time will the movie be played??

Jeet
Board Veteran
Board Veteran


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Kavi on Sat 6 Nov 2010 - 18:49

get dan zournal Very Happy

sounds interesting..... Smile

Kavi
Board Veteran
Board Veteran


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Varun on Sat 6 Nov 2010 - 21:07

In exactly three minutes on MBC1 if we are to believe the official schedule. Wink

Varun
Founder
Founder


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Jeet on Sat 6 Nov 2010 - 21:24

okiess, thanks varun!!!

Jeet
Board Veteran
Board Veteran


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Varun on Sat 6 Nov 2010 - 21:36

I hope you haven't miss the beginning, did you? Suspect

Varun
Founder
Founder


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Jeet on Sun 7 Nov 2010 - 10:00

nah didn't miss it!!! i just wanted to murder someone, mo dir toi sa, ti p bien geter, nek mone al brosse les dents, zis lakoz sa dimoune la p al dormi, li teigne television la ek li dir pa re met sa on!!! Evil or Very Mad
mone gagne zis pu guet ziska kot 007 ti pu mort lakoz laser ek lerla ine endormi li!!!

Jeet
Board Veteran
Board Veteran


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Sneha on Mon 8 Nov 2010 - 15:19

Monn guet Goldfinger ek monn trouv li nice. Bann gaget ki Bond servi fer fim la pli interessan. Mo p koumans kontan bann fim James Bond finalement... Domage ki mo pann resi guet From Russia With Love. Sad

Sneha
First Lady
First Lady


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Prithvi on Mon 8 Nov 2010 - 15:25

Lol!
Pa grave, Varun la mem, li kav prete toi toi fim, comme li ena tout ene collection fims de JB007! Cool

Prithvi
Board Veteran
Board Veteran


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Varun on Fri 19 Nov 2010 - 16:25

Sneha wrote:Monn guet Goldfinger ek monn trouv li nice. Bann gaget ki Bond servi fer fim la pli interessan. Mo p koumans kontan bann fim James Bond finalement... Domage ki mo pann resi guet From Russia With Love. Sad
Prithvi wrote:Lol!
Pa grave, Varun la mem, li kav prete toi toi fim, comme li ena tout ene collection fims de JB007! Cool
Yeah, that isn't a bad idea. Wink

During the last two days, I've watched Goldfinger and Thunderball. Of those two, I've preferred the third movie of the series as it was packed with all typical James Bond specialities; action, suspense, romance, car chases, gadgets, etc. The fourth movie of the series was okay but it had a dull underwater finish to my taste.

That said, I hope I'll be able to watch You Only Live Twice before it'll be aired on MBC tomorrow evening.

Varun
Founder
Founder


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Sneha on Fri 19 Nov 2010 - 22:04

Twe fer lecourse ek MBC, bebe? Razz

Mwsi mwena mem l'opinion ki Varun. Mo prefer Goldfinger comparer avek Thunderball parski mo ti expect inper plis de fim la mai bof... Li ti kouma dir monn manz enn briani san zepis. Rolling Eyes

Rest a savoir kouma On ne vit que deux fois pou eter. What a Face

Sneha
First Lady
First Lady


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Jeet on Sat 20 Nov 2010 - 20:23

hehe, euh me pu watch movie la today! and if possible full movie!

Jeet
Board Veteran
Board Veteran


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Varun on Sun 21 Nov 2010 - 10:18

Sneha wrote:Twe fer lecourse ek MBC, bebe? Razz

Mwsi mwena mem l'opinion ki Varun. Mo prefer Goldfinger comparer avek Thunderball parski mo ti expect inper plis de fim la mai bof... Li ti kouma dir monn manz enn briani san zepis. Rolling Eyes

Rest a savoir kouma On ne vit que deux fois pou eter. What a Face
Yeah, darling. Unfortunately, the MBC is ahead of me with a point as I couldn't watch the movie yesterday but I'll try to do it today.

Jeet wrote:hehe, euh me pu watch movie la today! and if possible full movie!
For those who have watched You Only Live Twice aka On Ne Vit Que Deux Fois, how do you rate it?

Varun
Founder
Founder


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Sponsored content Today at 5:06


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 5 of 6 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum