The Wonder Kid's Corner

Hello,

You are currently viewing this forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to our topics.

By joining our community you will have the privilege to create your own topics, reply to others' messages, respond to polls and access many other special features.

Join our community instantly... Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free of spam!

Be sure to check out the frequently asked questions or contact the administrators regarding any issue.

Warm regards,

The Board Management Team

Movies - Your Reviews

Page 1 of 6 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Bhavna on Sat 28 Jun 2008 - 17:23

hey i was thinking that this topic wud b on any new movies that any1 watched n wud recommend others to watch too. as at time its hard to find good movies n wen u rent one, 1/4 way thru u find it boring and annoying. so here u can say which movies are good n bad. pa bizin only ban fim new release..mem ban c kine gai un peu years, it doesnt matter! ok i'll start

i watched Atonement hier n i think it is a very good movie..its abt how sme1s lies can destroys sme1s life. its a very deep n emotional type of movie n i think is was fab.
i also watched Nanny's diary..i shud say the movie had nothing appealing in it..typical chick flicks n quite boring although i love Scarlet Johanson!

zordi mone guet Beowulf..didnt life it..waste of time n money!
n i watched August Rush..ohh my God..this is a good movie for those who like emotional movies. its abt a kid who was seperated from his parents n found them 11yrs later just bt following the 'music'..i nearly cried wen i watched it!

Bhavna
Active Poster
Active Poster


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Varun on Sun 29 Jun 2008 - 0:30

I rarely watch movies but I do have a favourite one though, Run, in which you'll see an excellent acting by Vijay Raaz. Here's a scene called New Dehli from the movie...



Last edited by Varun on Sun 6 Jul 2008 - 22:27; edited 2 times in total

Varun
Founder
Founder


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Prithvi on Sun 29 Jun 2008 - 16:58

wai varun!!
Topo net sa scene la!!
En passant ki site tne ggn sa?

Prithvi
Board Veteran
Board Veteran


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Bhavna on Sun 29 Jun 2008 - 18:26

hey mone guet sa fim la ici..Sarkar..bien zoli..li liked it..n then mone guet Sarkar Raj..sa oci seryer..well mo pa guet fim indien souvent bt de temps en temp mo gueter si mo tan ban bon critique..mo penser c n fim kine bien fer n ban acter la top net! esp sarkar is a true story too!

n then mone guet american pie Beta House...well its supose to b hilarious..bt personally i find it totally outrageous!!!! lolz! well guys will definitely like this movie!
i also watched Amazing Grace..its inspired bt a true story of William Wilberforce..i love these kind of old english movie type..avek zot peruque ek zot gran gran robe! one man led a movement that changed the world of slave trading..

Bhavna
Active Poster
Active Poster


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Varun on Sun 29 Jun 2008 - 18:50

It wouldn't be bad if you add some trailers too, Bhavna.

Varun
Founder
Founder


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Kavi on Sun 29 Jun 2008 - 18:52

Ta prithvi to avegue ou koi?
To pa truV youtube sa!
mwa mo pa enkor get bon fim la.

Kavi
Board Veteran
Board Veteran


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Guest on Sun 29 Jun 2008 - 19:05

Run?? zamai mne tanD sa film la...:S mai i've watched Sarkar raj...ek mne truv film la bien zli...li bien diferen de ban lezot film indiens...
well mne fek watch Harold et kumar at white castle...tro komik ha film la...c du delire!! then me in watch d latest Pride and Prejudice..by keira knightley...jadore ce film...

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Varun on Sun 29 Jun 2008 - 20:25

Watch this bit from Run again. May be you'll want to watch the movie then. It's called Kauwa Biryani...



Last edited by Varun on Sun 6 Jul 2008 - 21:57; edited 1 time in total

Varun
Founder
Founder


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Bhavna on Tue 1 Jul 2008 - 20:46

yea iv watched pride n predudice oci..love it sick..esp mo ti etudier sa livre la pu mo eng lit mo croir form 3 sa!!! n keira is such an awesome actress..
varun mo pa conner couma met trailer lor la!
well today iv watched the movie Enchanted for the 5th time..i just love that movie, just love it!!! n hier mone guet Water..i only have to sa waoww..its an indian art movie..was so moving..its abt how window were n maybe still are bien treated in india..John Abraham n Lisa Ray stars in it. good movie, rien a dire. n donk pu bury my sadness after watching Water, mone guet n old movie apel Wayne's World, dunno if u'v heard of it. its a comedie..crazy movie! not really wat i'll recommend to any1 unless they r dead bored with their life!

Bhavna
Active Poster
Active Poster


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Varun on Tue 1 Jul 2008 - 21:10

Bhavna wrote:varun mo pa conner couma met trailer lor la!
Bhavna, click here for some help about posting videos.

Varun
Founder
Founder


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Kavi on Sun 6 Jul 2008 - 22:36

Eppp....
Ki C vrai sa deesha ki zamai ton tan sa fim Run la???

Kavi
Board Veteran
Board Veteran


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Varun on Sun 6 Jul 2008 - 22:58

Now, watch this trailer from another movie which really pleased me. It's entitled Le Boulet and the scene is called Peugeot 406 Coupé...


Varun
Founder
Founder


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Sneha on Mon 7 Jul 2008 - 11:25

Wow! Tro bonnnnn saaaaaaaaaaa... Amazing scene, I even had goosebumps. affraid

Sneha
First Lady
First Lady


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Varun on Mon 7 Jul 2008 - 12:02

Le Boulet, very much in contrast to the first trailer I posted above, is a comedy-packed movie. Have a look at this scene called Mottes featuring the hilarious Jamel Debbouze as the jailer...


Varun
Founder
Founder


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Bhavna on Mon 7 Jul 2008 - 17:27


hey i manage to do it!!! i was just trying..this is a scean in Agust Rush..father n son playing the guitar without then knowing that they are even related..uhh..its not one of the best scean bt i was just trying to post a video!


hey i dedicate this song to Varun n Sneha! this is my favourite song from Moulin Rouge..such a good movie!! a good romantic movie!!

Bhavna
Active Poster
Active Poster


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Varun on Mon 7 Jul 2008 - 19:48

Thank you, my friend. It was so romantic. Smile

Varun
Founder
Founder


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Shanu on Mon 7 Jul 2008 - 21:41

Varun and Bhavna, lol, bonto net!!

Shanu
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Guest on Tue 8 Jul 2008 - 21:12

eyy le boulet...mne guet ha film la plis ki 10fwa...troo komik sa!!

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Sneha on Wed 9 Jul 2008 - 13:06

Hey Bhavna, thank you. Smile So nice of you to dedicate this romantic song to us.

Sneha
First Lady
First Lady


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Kavi on Thu 10 Jul 2008 - 19:40

Varun ton blier romance corner???

Kavi
Board Veteran
Board Veteran


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Sneha on Thu 10 Jul 2008 - 20:07

Romance corner will be too personal, Kavi and I don't think many would like to share their personal experiences. Wink

Sneha
First Lady
First Lady


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Bhavna on Fri 11 Jul 2008 - 10:35

yea true..n then it will get boring n irritating for those who r not romancing!! anyways kavi pa zenfan sa..ki romance corner ki li p roder??

Bhavna
Active Poster
Active Poster


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Sneha on Fri 11 Jul 2008 - 11:03

Ahem ahem... Kavi? Reponn n cout? Par azar, to pane al rod n fifi parla? Wink

Sneha
First Lady
First Lady


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Guest on Fri 11 Jul 2008 - 11:08

ier mne watch 300..n marii zoli film laguerre sparte contre perse...franchement g adorer!!

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Prithvi on Fri 11 Jul 2008 - 18:14

Fewwww!! Kavi tizenfan kumen toi p rentre dan romance cormer!!
Il y a du beje la ein!!
Shanu kontrole li einper!! To responsabilité sa d'aprer moi!!

Prithvi
Board Veteran
Board Veteran


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Kavi on Sun 13 Jul 2008 - 19:31

He plithvi to ler mo fan ban zafer ton dir mwa la???
So just shup upppppppppppppppp!!
Ti bzn ena jeet isi lerla mo ti pu riy twa bien bien.

Kavi
Board Veteran
Board Veteran


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Bhavna on Sun 13 Jul 2008 - 22:03

hey kavi no blackmail ici ein!!! its just not fair!

Bhavna
Active Poster
Active Poster


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Varun on Mon 14 Jul 2008 - 1:59

Are you talking about the Indian movie Blackmail?

Varun
Founder
Founder


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Kavi on Fri 18 Jul 2008 - 17:23

lol!

Kavi
Board Veteran
Board Veteran


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Prithvi on Sun 20 Jul 2008 - 15:31

lol!

Prithvi
Board Veteran
Board Veteran


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Kavi on Mon 21 Jul 2008 - 18:13

TruV enkor 1 fwa mo pi riyer twe riy zis derier mwa...

Kavi
Board Veteran
Board Veteran


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Bhavna on Tue 22 Jul 2008 - 20:04


I watched kung fu panda!!!!!!!!! waaaaowww..so funny lahh!!(malaysian accent)!

Bhavna
Active Poster
Active Poster


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Shanu on Tue 22 Jul 2008 - 22:01

WOW! cool stuff Very Happy

Shanu
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Prithvi on Wed 23 Jul 2008 - 16:39

Top!!

Prithvi
Board Veteran
Board Veteran


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Bhavna on Mon 28 Jul 2008 - 18:11

hey i went to c BATMAN-THE DARK KNIGHT..good movie..bit too long i reckon..i lost interest at some point..the effects are good..boucou bombing n killing..at times mo deman moi wat was the perpose of having batman there if more people are dying..mo ti gai impresion ki dernier ler pa pu ress person dan Gotham City! Joker was gr8..as usual the villain always bring out the best in movies..Health ledger is the best joker i have ever watch..wat a pity he died..bt overall the movie vo la peine ale gueter dan cinema..

Bhavna
Active Poster
Active Poster


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Varun on Sun 3 Aug 2008 - 16:11

I don't like watching movies based on unreal things like Batman and all but computer-animated movies like Ice Age isn't that bad. I'm looking for a nice trailer of the movie featuring Sid the ground sloth but I can't find one.



Last edited by Varun on Tue 30 Dec 2008 - 11:41; edited 1 time in total

Varun
Founder
Founder


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Bhavna on Thu 7 Aug 2008 - 12:38

ohh Madagascar 2 is coming out!!! so watch out..

Bhavna
Active Poster
Active Poster


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by visham on Fri 8 Aug 2008 - 2:03

ice age 3 in the works Razz hellboy 2 p vini, terminator 4, wall-e, 1 tas fim p vini dan next couple of months Smile

visham
Administrator
Administrator


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Varun on Fri 8 Aug 2008 - 20:06

Ladies and gentlemen, that was our monthly box office news from Visham. Razz

Varun
Founder
Founder


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Prithvi on Sun 10 Aug 2008 - 10:55

Thx visham!! cheers

Prithvi
Board Veteran
Board Veteran


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Bhavna on Wed 20 Aug 2008 - 21:13

ohh tone blier dire star wars ticomik la!!! n sa fim ki ena jacky chan ek jet li la..ki fim sa?? mone blier so name..

Bhavna
Active Poster
Active Poster


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Varun on Thu 21 Aug 2008 - 23:31

Is it The Forbidden Kingdom? Suspect

Varun
Founder
Founder


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Bhavna on Tue 9 Sep 2008 - 19:02

maybe!..hey i watched Tropic Thunder...waste of time..waste of money..i didnt get any of the funny bits..actually gross me out! was ridiculous..
just wastched this english movie.. Death at a Funeral..it was very funny..its got the english humour sarcastic yet hilarious..loved it!

Bhavna
Active Poster
Active Poster


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Sneha on Tue 9 Sep 2008 - 19:47

For the moment, I'm not pampering my senses by watching films for the fact that exams are approaching. However, I watch mostly films coming from bollywood lest someone proposes some nice Hollywood film according to my taste. Razz


Last edited by Sneha on Tue 9 Sep 2008 - 20:05; edited 1 time in total

Sneha
First Lady
First Lady


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Bhavna on Tue 9 Sep 2008 - 19:49

wats ur taste of movies? i watch heaps of movies here..n we have a movie nite at my place once a week! i dnt watch bollywood movies..sorry! pour 1 pena okain bollywood influence ici n i really cannot b bothered to download em!

Bhavna
Active Poster
Active Poster


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Sneha on Tue 9 Sep 2008 - 20:25

Wei, mo compran toi. Well, I like sentimental, comedy, horror, suspense, action, thrill... Enfin, saem p vin dan latet pour l'instant. scratch

Sneha
First Lady
First Lady


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Varun on Tue 9 Sep 2008 - 23:23

I watch everything which pleases me, be it from Bollywood or Hollywood, and the latest one was Knight Rider (2008 film). I was expecting it to revive my childhood but that wasn't the case. The only thing I liked was the Ford Shelby GT 500 KR Mustang (the new KITT). Wink


The New KITT (Knight Industries Three Thousand)


Last edited by Varun on Thu 11 Sep 2008 - 12:16; edited 3 times in total

Varun
Founder
Founder


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Amit on Wed 10 Sep 2008 - 13:50

The car was the only big attraction in the movie. For me the knight rider series were the best!!! Perhaps the new one needed more stunts and adventure to really capture the audience.

Si kikaine dman moi kuman li eter mo dire "pa mal, mai ancien la meilleur"

Amit
Quiet Buddy
Quiet Buddy


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Varun on Wed 10 Sep 2008 - 14:05

I still remember the old KITT going on the two side wheels and jumping over bridges and all.


The Old KITT (Knight Industries Two Thousand)

On the other hand, Michael Knight was a much better character but here, the film shows a kind of transition of era. May be there will be another sequel in the future and we could see Mike Raceur doing the same as his father.


Last edited by Varun on Thu 11 Sep 2008 - 12:17; edited 3 times in total

Varun
Founder
Founder


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Bhavna on Thu 11 Sep 2008 - 10:49

knight rider morvie fek sorti?? i didnt even no! have to see it..

Bhavna
Active Poster
Active Poster


Back to top Go down

Re: Movies - Your Reviews

Post by Sponsored content Today at 5:52


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 1 of 6 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum